.W.B.S.   changes inline skating
.W.B.S.   new freedom for all inline-skaters
.W.B.S.   the technological solution
.W.B.S.   increases safety
.W.B.S.   a new market

.W.B.S.    changes inline skating

From now on everyone can put on inline skates, can skate, and they can brake reliably simply by moving one foot. At the same time all eight wheels remain on the ground, so the skater will have a stable braking position. The braking distance has been reduced. No more problems with going downhill: With .W.B.S. every woman, every man, every child is able to brake in a controlled manner, even when going steeply downhill for short distances. Safe braking in every situation!

.W.B.S.    new freedom for all
inline-skaters

Being able to brake naturally, simply and above all safely adds a new freedom to inline-skating. Only those who are able to brake simply will feel safe in all situations (crossing streets, bikeways, interurban downhill passages). The skater who is able to brake safely will be relaxed and will have more fun with inline skating. Inline skating will become more interesting as a way of locomotion. .W.B.S. provides a completely new feeling of inline skating.

.W.B.S.    the technological solution

When you brake by moving one foot forward, your leg turns the cuff and a steel tape activates the brake calipers. By using a mature, the effort is created on the rims. The moment of initiating the braking action can be adjusted individually. A simple lever relays the power momentum. The optimal design of the frame is not disordered. Special rubber-wheels with excellent rebound are used for optimal resistance against abrasion. A solid titan-frame, easy change of wheels, the whole system does not weigh more than a rubber-stopper. This high-value and intelligent product is the output of a long lasting research work. The best solutions are always simple.

.W.B.S.     increases safety

“Inline-skater: Daily 15 hurt” wrote an Austrian newspaper on May 21, 2005. .W.B.S. wants to help reducing the risk of accidents. The danger lies not only in the missing proper safety equipment and the missing courses in braking technique.  „Braking is the Achilles' heel of the Inline Skater “says Jörg Ahlgrimm, official expert for sports accidents of the DEKRA in a study of the Winterthur Insurance. .W.B.S.  shows that this can be changed. Safe braking in all situations - without acrobatic tricks, without need for extra space - increases safety and reduces the danger of getting hurt or hurting others.

.W.B.S.  a new market

80% of the population has a bike. 15% skate. Today the inline-skate market is oriented towards those, who are able to skate without brakes. These customers have gotten accustomed to manage braking by foresight and sportive skills. Given the possibility of reducing speed and going downhill safely, there will be millions of people interested in inline skating again. Maybe they were interested once, but did not pursue it, because of lack of safe braking possibilities. Also today's ardent inline skaters will be happy if they can easily control their speed with the new braking system. .W.B.S. opens a new door to the market.


» HOME
•  TECHNIK
    » deutsch
» VIDEO
» FAQ
» BERICHTE
» PRESSE
» KONTAKT
» TESTSTRECKE

 


Construction drawings

 
   WIEN AUSTRIA: Tel: +43 (0) 699 88448609 Fax: +43 (0) 1 5357659 info@wbs-skates.com

.W.B.S.   verändert Inline-Skaten
.W.B.S.   neue Freiheit für Inline-SkaterInnen
.W.B.S.   die technische Lösung
.W.B.S.   erhöht die Sicherheit
.W.B.S.   ein neuer Markt

.W.B.S.   verändert Inline-Skaten

Ab nun kann jeder in Inline-Skates einsteigen, fahren und wenn er es braucht verlässlich bremsen indem er den Fuß vorschiebt. Dabei bleibt man mit allen 8 Rollen am Boden - eine sichere Bremsposition. Die Bremswege werden wesentlich kürzer! Mit der Unsicherheit vor dem Abwärtsfahren ist Schluss: Mit WBS kann jede Frau, jeder Mann und jedes Kind kontrolliert bremsen, auch wenn es mal wirklich steil abwärts geht. Sicher bremsen in allen Situationen!

.W.B.S.   neue Freiheit für Inline-SkaterInnen

Sicher, einfach, selbst-verständlich bremsen können, das erhöht wesentlich den Freiheitsfaktor beim Inline-Skaten. Nur wer einfach bremsen kann, fühlt sich in allen Situationen sicher (Querverkehr, Fahrradweg, Überland mit Steilstücken usw.). Wer sicher bremsen kann, ist entspannt und so wachsen der Spaß und die Freude am Skaten. Als Fortbewegungsmittel wird Inline-Skaten interessanter. .W.B.S. ermöglicht ein völlig neues Fahrgefühl!

top

.W.B.S.    die technische Lösung

Vom Unterschenkel über den Schaft ausgelöst, betätigt ein Stahlfederband die Bremsbacken. Auf den Bremsflächen der Alufelgen wird die Bremswirkung nach bewährter Technologie erzielt. Der Zeitpunkt der Auslösung  ist individuell einstellbar.      Dazwischen vermittelt ein einfacher Umlenkmechanismus den Kraftimpuls. Das optimale Design eines Frames wird nicht behindert. Spezielle PU-Rollen mit einem eingearbeiteten Bremsring finden Verwendung. Ein stabiler Titanalframe, einfachster Rollentausch, das ganze System wiegt nicht mehr als ein Gummistoppel – ein hochwertiges und intelligentes Produkt als Ergebnis langjähriger Forschungsarbeit. Wirklich gute Lösungen sind immer einfach.

top

.W.B.S.    erhöht die Sicherheit

„Inline-Skater: Täglich 15 Verletzte“ titelte eine österreichische Zeitung am 21. Mai 2005. .W.B.S. will einen Beitrag dazu leisten, dass das Unfallrisiko herabgesetzt wird. Es sind nicht nur die fehlenden Schützer und der fehlende Bremstechnik-Kurs. „Das Bremsen ist die Achillesferse der Inline-Skater“ sagt Jörg Ahlgrimm, Unfallsachverständiger der DEKRA in einer Studie der Winterthur-Insurance. .W.B.S. zeigt, dass sich das ändern kann. Sicheres Bremsen in allen Situationen, ohne Kunststücke, ohne zusätzlichen Platzbedarf, das erhöht die Sicherheit und verringert sowohl die eigene Unfallgefahr als auch die Gefahr andere zu verletzen.

top

.W.B.S.  ein neuer Markt

80% haben ein Fahrrad. 15% fahren Inline-Skates. Der Inline-Skates Markt orientiert sich heute an jenen, die auch ohne Bremsen ganz gut zurecht kommen. Diese Kunden haben sich daran gewöhnt, durch eigene Kunst und „Voraus-Sicht“ das Bremsen zu bewältigen. Wenn es jetzt eine verlässliche, einfache Möglichkeit gibt, Ge-schwindigkeit zu reduzieren und sicher abwärts zu fahren, so wird das bei Millionen von Menschen das Interesse am Inline-Skaten wecken - bei allen, die bisher schon skaten wollten, es aber bleiben ließen, weil sie keine Bremse hatten. Heute schon begeisterte Inline-Skater werden sich freuen, wenn sie souverän und einfach jederzeit ihre Geschwindigkeit im Griff haben. .W.B.S. öffnet die Tür zu einem neuen Markt.


» HOME
•  TECHNIK
    » englisch
» VIDEO
» FAQ
» BERICHTE
» PRESSE
» KONTAKT
» TESTSTRECKE

 


Konstruktionszeichnungen

 
   WIEN AUSTRIA: Tel: +43 (0) 699 88448609 Fax: +43 (0) 1 5357659 info@wbs-skates.com